I scream, you scream

15 Apr

Even dogs scream for ice cream!

Okay, so how about a slightly embarrassing story from my childhood?

When I was about six or seven, my family had a German Shepherd. I spent a lot of time with that dog, and I remember once having an ice cream cone – and deciding to share it with her.

I knew I wasn’t supposed to share my food with the dog, so I decided to hide in the front yard, behind one of the family cars. I’d take a lick of ice cream, then let the dog take a lick, then it was my turn again.

What!?  I was always taught that it was good to share – so that’s what I was doing.

I know, I know. It’s gross. But it wasn’t in my six-year-old mind!

Anyway, my mum eventually caught me in the act, and she made me give the rest of the cone to the dog, which I’m pretty sure triggered a tantrum on my part. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “I scream, you scream”

  1. Russell Deasley April 15, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    Well I share with my dog even now days! Stuff it what is the worst he has even done with his tongue!?

    …they do what now?!?!

  2. Naomi September 13, 2013 at 4:28 am #

    This is a super cute picture! I love dogs and this blog has awesome pictures of dogs. I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

