The Great Catsby

24 May

I’m excited to finally be seeing the Great Gatsby this afternoon, so here’s a cat dressed as a flapper.

Why a cat and not a dog, you ask? Well, for one thing, I couldn’t find a good picture of a dog in 1920s garb. And, more importantly, I couldn’t resist the title pun once I thought of it. 🙂

Although, it turns out, I’m not the only one to come up with it. For example, here’s  fabulous mash-up of the Baz Luhrmann film trailer and Disney’s The Aristocats:

Have a great long weekend!

One Response to “The Great Catsby”

  1. Angel May 24, 2013 at 6:09 pm #

    Reblogged this on LivingWithHealthyOutlook and commented:
    OMG this was fantastic! I love this post hahah and it has two things I love so much, Cats and Disney!

Leave a Reply

